The app will continue to work normally. You will not lose any data. The app will continue to alert you when your car has problems and will still record all work and personal trips.
Trip classification will work as normal. The only limitation will be that the export function is set to export the first 1,000km of work trips and so if you exceed that level then not all your trips will export